Call us Today 800-274-4686

NTM Inc. is your “One-Stop Tooling and Machine Shop”. Bob Thielen founded NTM in 1976 in Fridley, Minnesota. We started as a small machine shop and we are still a family-owned business today. Bob’s daughters – Barb and Cindy are the owners and operators of NTM and it is now a Certified Women’s Business Enterprise.

Since the beginning, we have prided ourselves on our integrity and being a shop you can count on. NTM has more than 25,000 square feet of production area and more than 30 dedicated employees who understand the importance of doing a job right the first time and providing high quality work every time.

NTM is ISO9001:2015 certified. We are committed to comply with customer requirements and provide on time quality products through continuous improvement of our processes.

With our Vision of “Helping Manufacturers Succeed” and the Mission “To provide the finest cutting tools, services and machined products for our customers”, we all  possess the following Core Values; “Dedication, Innovation, Loyalty, Positivity and Integrity”. At NTM, we will reach the goal of success for each of our customers.

We are proud of our past, and we look to the future with confidence that our employees, our equipment, and our commitment to excellence will enable our continued success.

Customer Service Hours
Monday – Thursday 8am to 4:30pm
Friday 8am – 2pm

Shipping & Receiving Hours
Monday – Thursday 7am to 4:30pm
Friday 7am – 1pm

2022 Holiday Schedule

Good Friday
April 15- Friday (Closed)

Memorial Day
May 30- Monday (Closed)

Friday before 4th
July 1- Friday (Closed)

Independence Day
July 4- Monday (Closed)

Labor Day
September 5- Monday (Closed)

Thanksgiving
November 24- Thursday (Closed)

Day after Thanksgiving
November 25- Friday (Closed)

Christmas (Observed)
December 23- Friday (Closed)

Floating Holiday
December 26- Monday (Closed)

MEET OUR TEAM

Barb Dorumsgaard
President and Owner

BarbD@ntminc.com

763-780-1420

Byron Grinager
Shipping and Facilities Manager

ByronG@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #213

Kelly Severson
Purchasing, STUBBY Boring Bar Account Manager

KellyS@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #201

Vickie Parks
Business Development Director and Operations

VickieP@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #202

Keith Pickett
NC Dept Manager

KeithP@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #204

Todd Robyn
STUBBY Boring Bar/NU-Head Dept Manager

ToddR@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #205

Eddie Engesether
Quality and Safety Manager

EddieE@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #209

Ryan Malik
Grinding Dept Manager

RyanM@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #210

Lisa Stumpf
Customer Service, V Blocks, Accounts Receivable

LisaS@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #212