Call us Today 800-274-4686
Cindy and Barb outside the NTM main office

NTM Inc. is your “One-Stop Tooling and Machine Shop”. Bob Thielen founded NTM in 1976 in Fridley, Minnesota. We started as a small machine shop and we are still a family-owned business today. Bob’s daughters – Barb and Cindy are the owners and operators of NTM and it is now a Certified Women’s Business Enterprise.

Since the beginning, we have prided ourselves on our integrity and being a shop you can count on. NTM has more than 25,000 square feet of production area and more than 30 dedicated employees who understand the importance of doing a job right the first time and providing high quality work every time.

NTM is ISO9001:2015 certified. We are committed to comply with customer requirements and provide on time quality products through continuous improvement of our processes.

With our Vision of “Helping Manufacturers Succeed” and the Mission “To provide the finest cutting tools, services and machined products for our customers”, we all  possess the following Core Values; “Dedication, Innovation, Loyalty, Positivity and Integrity”. At NTM, we will reach the goal of success for each of our customers.

We are proud of our past, and we look to the future with confidence that our employees, our equipment, and our commitment to excellence will enable our continued success.

Customer Service Hours
Monday – Thursday 8am to 4:30pm
Friday 8am – 2pm

Shipping & Receiving Hours
Monday – Thursday 7am to 4:30pm
Friday 7am – 1pm

2024 Holiday Schedule

New Years Day
Jan 1- Monday (Closed)

Memorial Day
May 27- Monday (Closed)

Independence Day
July 4- Thursday (Closed)

Floating Holiday
July 4- Friday (Closed)

Labor Day
Sept 2- Monday (Closed)

Thanksgiving Day
Nov 28- Thursday (Closed)

Day after Thanksgiving
Nov 29- Friday (Closed)

NTM Christmas Holiday Closure
Week of December 23-27 (Closed)

MEET OUR TEAM

Barb Dorumsgaard, employee at NTM

Barb Dorumsgaard
President and Owner

BarbD@ntminc.com

763-780-1420

Byron Grinager, employee at NTM

Byron Grinager
Shipping and Facilities Manager

ByronG@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #213

Vickie Parks, employee at NTM

Vickie Parks
Business Development Director and Operations

VickieP@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #202

Keith Pickett, employee at NTM

Keith Pickett
NC Dept Manager

KeithP@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #204

Todd Robyn, employee at NTM

Todd Robyn
STUBBY Boring Bar/NU-Head Dept Manager

ToddR@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #205

Eddie Engesether, employee at NTM

Eddie Engesether
Quality and Safety Manager

EddieE@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #209

John Ashe
Grinding and Boring Bar Production Manager

JohnA@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #210

Lisa Stumpf, employee at NTM

Lisa Stumpf
Customer Service, V Blocks, Accounts Receivable

LisaS@ntminc.com

763-780-1420 #212